From July 15, electronic visas are introduced, visa-free entry for foreigners under 16 years and a 5-day visa-free entry for transit air passengers.

Since July 15, 2018 a system of registration and issuance of entry visas to Uzbekistan “E-VISA.UZ” and abolishment the mandatory appeal of foreigners in the diplomatic missions and consular offices of Uzbekistan abroad are come into force.

It is stipulated by the decree of President of Uzbekistan H.E. Shavkat Mirziyoyev on July 4 "On further measures to optimize the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan".

From the same date visa-free entry order is introduced for the temporary stay and departure in/from Uzbekistan through the checkpoints for citizens of 101 foreign countries (listed below), who’s making transit at the international airports on the territory of Uzbekistan for a period of not more than five days. In this case, passengers must have a ticket to a third country, and the carrier (foreign or domestic) must provide accurate information about passengers for the representatives of the Border Guard of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan.

Visa-free entry, temporary stay and departure in/from Uzbekistan are introduced for foreign citizens under age of 16/ If they have a foreign passport or a biometric travel document accompanied by their legal representatives, they may enter and stay in Uzbekistan for the validity period of the entry visa of the accompanying person, but not longer than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.

When foreigners reach 16 years of age while on the territory of Uzbekistan an exit visa shall be issued by the immigration offices under relevant procedure.

The amount of the consular fee for processing and issuing an electronic entry visa for foreign citizens to enter Uzbekistan is set at 20 US dollars.

An electronic visa is issued for a period of stay in the territory of Uzbekistan up to 30 days with a single entry and is valid for 90 days from the date of issue.

To obtain a visa, persons need to apply at least three working days before the planned date of travel to Uzbekistan. The application is considered within two working days excluding the date of submission.

Payment for consideration of the appeal is carried out electronically through international payment systems. In this case, the applicant does not need to be the owner of a bank card. The issued electronic visa is submitted by e-mail.

In addition, the Presidential Decree instructed to elaborate proposals by October, 2018 to launch additional visa regimes for various categories of foreign citizens visiting Uzbekistan:

Silkroad - for tourists traveling throughout the “Silk Road” countries with the possible recognizing entry visa of other countries;

Vatandosh - a 5-year visa for Uzbekistan’s natives and members of their families;

Golden visa - 10-year visa for the main foreign investors.

Until March 2019, proposals should be accomplish in order to expand the list of countries for implementing visa-free transit entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan.


The list of countries
enjoying visa-free transit entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan

1.      Albania 

2.      Algeria 

3.      Andorra

4.      Antigua and Barbuda

5.      Argentina

6.      Austria

7.      Australia

8.      Bahamas

9.      Bahrain

10.  Barbados

11.  Belgium

12.  Belize

13.  Bhutan

14.  Bosnia and Herzegovina

15.  Brazil

16.  Brunei Darussalam

17.  Bulgaria

18.  Canada

19.  Chile

20.  China, including Hong Kong

21.  Colombia

22.  Costa Rica

23.  Croatia

24.  Cyprus

25.  Czech Republic

26.  Denmark

27.  Dominica

28.  Dominican Republic

29.  Ecuador

30.  Equatorial Guinea

31.  Estonia

32.  Fiji

33.  Finland

34.  France

35.  Gabon

36.  Germany

37.  Greece

38.  Grenada

39.  Guatemala

40.  Guyana

41.  Honduras

42.  Hungary

43.  Iceland

44.  India

45.  Ireland

46.  Italy

47.  Jamaica

48.  Kuwait

49.  Latvia

50.  Lebanon

51.  Liechtenstein

52.  Lithuania

53.  Luxembourg

54.  Macedonia

55.  Maldives

56.  Malta

57.  Mauritius

58.  Mexico

59.  Monaco

60.  Mongolia

61.  Montenegro

62.  Morocco

63.  Nauru

64.  Netherlands

65.  New Zealand

66.  Norway

67.  Oman

68.  Palau

69.  Panama

70.  Peru

71.  Philippines

72.  Poland

73.  Portugal

74.  Qatar

75.  Romania

76.  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

77.  Saint Kitts and Nevis

78.  Saint Lucia

79.  San Marino

80.  Saudi Arabia

81.  Serbia

82.  Seychelles

83.  Slovakia

84.  Slovenia

85.  South Africa

86.  Spain

87.  Sri Lanka

88.  Suriname

89.  Sweden

90.  Switzerland

91.  Thailand

92.  Trinidad and Tobago

93.  Tunis

94.  Turkmenistan

95.  United Arab Emirates

96.  United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

97.  Uruguay

98.  USA

99.  Vatican

100. Venezuela

101. Vietnam

When using the site materials reference to the resource is required.

36 Кб

Back to the list